pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Tate McRae Releases New Song “exes”

  • Canadian singer-songwriter Tate McRae has announced that her sophomore album “THINK LATER” will be released on December 8, 2023.

    The album comprises 14-track, produced by Jasper Harris, Ryan Tedder, Thomas LaRosa and Tyler Spry.
    From the album, she released a new song “exes” on November 17, 2023.
    The song is the second single off of the album, following the release of “greedy” back in September.
    The track was written by Tate McRae, Ryan Tedder, and Tyler Spry. Produced by Tyler Spry and Ryan Tedder.
    She wrote the song with Ryan Tedder in 30 minutes and produced the whole thing within 90 minutes.
    Tate McRae said of the song in a statement, “We wrote 'Exes' on the last day of the album-making process. It was kind of like the last hurrah that Ryan Tedder and I wrote in legitimately 30 minutes. It talks about my flaws in a relationship, and some of my self-deprecating and self-sabotaging tendencies.”
  • The accompanying music video was directed by Aerin Moreno.
    She worked with choreographer Sean Bankhead, who also worked on “Greedy”.
    Tate McRae said of the video, “The music video was so insane to film - getting to dance that much with such incredible girls was a dream.”
    Also, she told told Rolling Stone about the video, “I mean, obviously I watch Britney's music videos all the time, because I think no one really did it like her. She always crushed her music videos and the dancing.”

  • Tate McRae shared about the album on social media, “My sophomore album. This album means sooo much to me and I can't believe it's so close to coming out. Writing this whole thing was one of the most stressful, exciting, nerve racking, and fun things I've ever gone through. For the first time in my life I lived this year a little less with my head and a little more with my intuition - and I rlly hope u guys can feel that through the music. Through the biggest highs of my life to the lowest of lows - I feel so happy that it is now gonna be yours. Here's to 20 years old and figuring who the fuck i am haha”
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved