pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Pitbull & Nile Rodgers Team Up for New Song “Freak 54 (Freak Out)”

  • American rapper Pitbull has joined forces with American guitarist Nile Rodgers for a new song “Freak 54 (Freak Out)”.

    The track will appear on his upcoming 12th studio album “Trackhouse”, which is set to be released on October 6, 2023.
    The song is based on American R&B band Chic's 1978 smash hit “Le Freak”.
    Chic is currently called Nile Rodgers & Chic.
    The track was written by Pitbull, Nile Rodgers, Armando C. Perez, Bernard Edwards, Grant Averill, Joe London, Peter Fenn and Stephen Ellrod.
    Produced by Joe London and Peter Fenn.
    The new album is originally scheduled to arrive on July 7, 2023, but has been pushed back to October 6, 2023.
    The album comprises 14-track, featuring guest appearances from Lil Jon, Omar Courtz, Nile Rodgers, Zac Brown, Vikina, and Prince Royce.
  • The album title is named after the NASCAR Cup Series team he co-owns.
    Pitbull said of the album, "Music is a universal language as it unites - it doesn't divide. And it's the same way that you could utilize the race car and how everybody loves of racing.”
    He continued, "So you put them together, and that's, to me, what it's all about. How do we find different ways unconventional, untraditional ways to be able to create awareness, unite people, bring them out to the tracks so they have fun and enjoy, make them fall in love with Trackhouse on our journey. How it's been from nothing to something."
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved