pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Jonas Brothers Covers Switchfoot's “The Beautiful Letdown”

  • American pop rock band Jonas Brothers released a cover of American rock band Switchfoot's “The Beautiful Letdown” on August 25, 2023.

    The song is featured on Switchfoot's upcoming album “The Beautiful Letdown (Our Version) [Deluxe Edition]”, which is set to be released on September 15, 2023.
    The original version of the song is featured on Switchfoot's 2003 fourth studio album “The Beautiful Letdown”.
    “We grew up listening to their album The Beautiful Letdown and 'Meant To Live' was a huge influence for us,” Jonas Brothers said in a statement. “We've seen them a ton of times live and we always wanted to work with their music producer (John Fields). 'Twenty Four' was the first song that me (Joe) and Kevin ever played together. This album has incredible significance for us on an emotional level but also sonically it was a big part of our sound.”
    The band, “The guys in the band have always been so supportive of us. Thank you for inspiring us and we are so happy to be part of this project singing one of our favorite songs 'The Beautiful Letdown.'”
  • Switchfoot's lead singer Jon Foreman said, “The first time we met the Jonas Brothers was on our tour bus somewhere in the middle of the country. This was at least a decade ago and I had never heard of them before. (Apparently I live under a rock!) They seemed like wonderful, talented young men. We were chatting for a while when they asked for advice. I gave them some sort of 'follow your dreams and stay true to your heart' talk. The next week at the airport I saw them on the cover of Rolling Stone Magazine. I did a double take and started laughing. Not sure they needed my pep talk- (maybe they needed to give me one‽ ha!).”
    The deluxe edition comprises 25-track, including Switchfoot's re-recorded version of 2003 album “The Beautiful Letdown”, new unreleased B-sides, and newly recorded tracks from The Jonas Brothers, OneRepublic's Ryan Tedder, Jon Bellion, Ingrid Andress, Twenty One Pilots' Tyler Joseph, Owl City, Dayglow, and more.

  • Photo by Pamela Littky
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved