pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • New Friends Releases New Song “Sad Sugar”

  • Canadian indie pop band New Friends, consisting of Stefan Boulineau (vocals), Cole Wilson (guitar), Ayden Miller (keyboards), Conrad Galecki (bass) and Nico Alias (drums), released a new song “Sad Sugar” on July 21, 2023.

    The song is the first single since the 4-track EP Camaro, which was released back in April.
    It was written by Conrad Galecki, Ayden Miller, Stefan Boulineau, and Derek Hoffman. Produced by Derek Hoffman.
    The band said of the song, “It’s a bold and exciting alternative indie pop track that’s about meeting someone that you know isn’t good for you, yet you can’t stop obsessing over them. Writing this song was the first time we worked with our friend Derek Hoffman (Arkells, Ralph, Silverstein), a JUNO-nominated producer who has made some of our favourite records.”
    They continued, “During the session, we took a few trips to get fish and chips and the salt must’ve incited the sugar theme to balance our pallets. For this song, we really wanted to capture the energy of our live set and knew from the first demo that this song was going to be kick-ass live.”
  • They added, During our recent tours over the last several months we’ve had a lot of fun finding out more about each other and our personalities. “This has made each of us feel more comfortable behind our instruments and given us the confidence to explore new sounds! We are a group still finding ourselves as people and want to make others feel like they’re not alone on this journey through a life full of highs and lows.”

  • Photo by Kate Dockeray
    Background photo by Connor Scheffler
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved