pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Georgia Premieres New Song “Give It Up For Love” on BBC Radio 1

  • London-based producer and singer-songwriter Georgia Barnes, aka Georgia premiered a new song “Give It Up For Love” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.

    The song is the second single off of her upcoming third studio album “Euphoric”, following “It's Euphoric” release back in March.
    It was written and produced by Georgia Barnes and Rostam Batmanglij.
    Georgia told Clara Amfo about the song, “I think this was always going to be a single it felt like this was one of the first songs I wrote about three years ago. And it kind of was like a defining moment for me for the record, or the direction that the record would go in this. So it was like a really important song and everyone loved it when they heard it, giving it up. For love to you. I mean, it's quite an ambiguous sort of sentence.”
    She continued, “I think at the time, I was kind of surrendering to a higher power to me not to be too deep, but I think I was like, after the pandemic, it was like, figuring out what your life's about reevaluating. I don't know looking at certain aspects in your life and I think I was very like, I was open. I wanted freedom, I wanted like to be an open space and kind of get out of the city and look for an adventure. And this song kind of sums that all up I think and then songwriting is like what I feel hopefully then the audience will hear and try and relate to it.”
  • The accompanying music video was directed by Mathy & Fran.
    Mathy & Fran said of the video, “We wanted to explore the song’s themes of caution and bravery, through the act of diving. Abandoning stability to leap into the unknown, diving feels like both descending and soaring, and the perfect analogy for Give It Up For Love. Creating a feeling of infinite free-fall for the choruses, our goal was to show ‘giving up’ as something that leaves you weightless, rather than broken. The sunrise colour worlds are a nod to the Californian skies where Georgia recorded the track.”
    The new album comprises 10-track and is set to be released on July 28, 2023.

  • Photo by Will Spooner
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved