pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Mysterines Premieres New Song “Begin Again” on BBC Radio 1

  • Liverpool-based alt-rock band The Mysterines, consisting of Lia Metcalfe (vocals/guitar), George Favager (bass), Callum Thompson (guitar) and Paul Crilly (drums), premiered a new song “Begin Again” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.

    The song is their first music since the EP “All These Things”, which was released last October.
    The track was written by Lia Metcalfe and Paul Crilly. The accompanying music video was directed by Charlie Barclay Harris.
    Lia Metcalfe told Clara Amfo about the song, “I'm like, I'm super, like hypersensitive to my surroundings when I'm writing especially on this new record. And I think it's good to embellish that with the sound. And I'm glad you picked up on the witchiness. It's definitely there.”
    The band worked with producer Ali Chant on the track.
  • She continued, “We did this with Ali Chant. Which was great fun to meet him and work with him because we love the record that he did with them. And just he's someone who is. He falls in love with music just like we do. And is just a tip not just a producer, but a huge music fan. And a musician and that was super important for us to have someone that we can bounce off with musically and spend hours talking about our favorite records with him and it was great to work with him.”
    She added, “I think I mean, I think they want to us pretty quickly. Definitely we talking off so, no, I think Ali feels part of the team especially on this song. It was definitely a team effort.”
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved