pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Kesha Announces New Album “Gag Order”, Shares Two New Songs “Fine Line” & “Eat The Acid”

  • American singer-songwriter Kesha announced her upcoming fifth studio album “Gag Order” would be released on May 19, 2023.

    The album comprises 13-track, which Kesha has labeled “post-pop”, with production by Rick Rubin.
    It is her first album in three years since the 2020 album “High Road”.
    Kesha wrote about the album on Nylon, “I wanted to make an album that sounds the way my head feels. Dipping in and out of depression, gratitude, rage, and hope. Always moving. Without the darkness, there is no light. So I let my darkness have the light. I can't fight the truth. Life is difficult and painful. It is for everyone. An artist doesn't exist to make others happy. I believe an artist gives voice, motion, color to the emotions we all have. The good emotions, and the unmanageably f*cking miserable ones.”
  • She continued, “Working with Rick Rubin was a divine gift. Following the creation of the first song 'Eat the Acid', he allowed me to explore emotions that were too intense to explore on my own. I felt anger. I felt sad. I felt broken, and he helped me put my pieces back together.”
    She added, “I have given voice to the pain. I finally acknowledged it and let it dissolve into being a piece of me instead of my enemy. Every day is its own journey. I'm not fixed and I may never be. Or maybe there is nothing to fix. But I want people to know they aren't alone in their head. This album has been handcrafted with so much transparency and care, and I hope it connects with those who need it.”

  • From the album, she released two new songs “Fine Line” and “Eat The Acid” on April 28, 2023.
    “Fine Line” was written by Kesha Sebert, Pebe Sebert, and Ajay Bhattacharya. Produced by Kesha Sebert, Benny Bock, Jason Lader, and Rick Rubin.
    “Eat The Acid” was written by Kesha Sebert, Stuart Crichton, and Pebe Sebert. Produced by Kesha Sebert, Stuart Crichton and Rick Rubin.

    Photo by Vincent Haycock
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved