pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • New Rules Premieres New Song “Not Alone” on BBC Radio 1

  • British-Irish pop band New Rules, consisting of Ryan Meaney (vocals/guitar), Alec McGarry (vocals/guitar) and Nathan Lambert vocals/(bass), premiered a new song “Not Alone” on BBC Radio 1's Future Pop with Mollie King.

    The track was written by Phil Plested, Kane John Parfitt, Shakil Ashraf, Alec McGarry, Nathan Lambert, and Ryan Meaney.
    Produced by Jake Gosling. The accompanying music video was directed by Hamish Kay.
    The band first performed the song during their UK tour in London in February.
    Ryan Meaney told Darkus Magazine about the song, “We're really proud of this kind of community we've built with this band and our fans. We have people come up to us and they just say they feel free and able to enjoy themselves when they listen to our music or come to our gigs. And be present and not worry about anything even if they're feeling down or having a shit day. This song is saying to someone that through your darkest times, you're not alone, there are people out there for you who have gone through the same thing. And it just feels like something that, our fans and the three of us really resonate with and we're excited to kind of see the reaction where it goes.”
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved