pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Temples Premieres New Song “Afterlife” on BBC Radio 6

  • British rock band Temples, consisting of James Bagshaw (vocals/lead guitar), Adam Smith (rhythm guitar/keyboards), Thomas Walmsley (bass) and Rens Ottink (drums), premiered a new song “Afterlife” on BBC Radio 6 Music with Lauren Laverne.

    The song is taken from their upcoming fourth studio album “Exotico”, which is set to be released on April 14, 2023.
    It was written by Thomas Walmsley and produced Sean Ono Lennon. The accompanying music video was directed Molly Danie.
    “As we were putting the tracklist together we envisioned a jet or spaceship arriving on the island and then some sort of journey across this imagined place,” Thomas Walmsley said of the song. “By the second half of the record we're moving into twilight, and 'Afterlife' is definitely one of the evening tracks.”
    James Bagshaw continued, “'Afterlife' reflects on long distance relationships and how love and isolation often can find themselves next to one another. You might feel lonely but you're never alone. Seeing a light in the distance gives you the hope to know you'll meet again.”
  • The new album contains 16-track, including preceding singles “Cicada”, “Gamma Rays” and “Afterlife”, produced by Sean Ono Lennon.
    It is their first album in four years since the 2019 album “Hot Motion”.
    The band recorded the album in London, Brighton, and Worcestershire.
    James Bagshaw said of the album, “This record is essentially something we made for ourselves to find joy in at the time we were making it. There are songs to dance to, songs to reflect with, and through that we ended up delving into every aspect of our musical vocabulary.”

  • Photo by Nathan Mstewart
  • source : BBC Radio 6
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved