pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Depeche Mode Releases New Song “Ghosts Again” from New Album “Memento Mori”

  • British electronic band Depeche Mode, consisting of Dave Gahan (lead vocals) and Martin Gore (keyboards), will their upcoming fifteenth studio album “Memento Mori” on March 24, 2023 via Columbia Records.

    It is their first album after the death of co-founder and keyboardist Andy Fletcher on May 26 2022.
    From the album, the band released a new song “Ghosts Again” along with a music video on February 9, 2023.
    The track was written by Martin L. Gore and Richard Butler. Produced by James Ford and Marta Salogni.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Directed by Anton Corbijn.
    Dave Gahan said of the song, “To me, 'Ghosts Again' just captures this perfect balance of melancholy and joy...”
    Martin Gore added, “It's not often that we record a song that I just don't get sick of listening to - I'm excited to be able to share it.”
    • iIyrLRixMs8
    • iIyrLRixMs8

    The new album features 12-track, produced by James Ford, with production by Marta Salogni.
    The band started ready the album before Andy Fletcher death. But Andy Fletcher did not recorded it.
    Dave Gahan told NME about the album without Andy Fletcher, “He never got to hear any of it, which is really sad to me because there are songs on this record where I know he'd be like, 'This is the best thing we've had in years.' I can hear his voice. I can also hear him saying, 'Does every song have to be about death?!'”

  • Photo by Anton Corbijn
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved