pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • AICK Returns With New Song “Default”

  • Copenhagen-based electronic pop duo AICK, consisting of Eik Buhl Petterson (guitar) and Helene Høier (vocals), returned with a new song “Default” on January 13, 2023.

    It is their first music in two years since the 2021 self-titled debut EP.
    The track was written by Eik Buhl Petterson, and Helene Høier Aagesen. Produced by: Helene Høier, Eik Buhl Petterson and Oscar Moos.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Caroline Hajny.
    The song is that melancholic rush that hits you when you're in a chaotic epic state of mind about to drunkcall someone for all the wrong reasons.
    The track represents the returning fear of missing out that hits us when the party is coming to an end, daylight is rising and you're involuntary heading home alone.
  • The song also discretely refers to the time we currently live in, with smartphones, always bussing, and notifying everyone.
    If you listen closely, you can hear short phone-samples, hidden in the production.
    The hookline of the song is also a direct reference to drunk-calling: “Defeault, trying to get you.”
    “Phone- calls slowly adding up, it wouldn't be a problem if you didn't count them.”

  • Photo by Andrea Brandt
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved