pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • KATATONIA Releases New Song “Birds”

  • Swedish heavy metal band KATATONIA, consisting of Jonas Renkse (vocals), Anders Nyström (keyboards), Niklas Sandin (bass), Daniel Moilanen (drums) and Roger Öjersson (guitar), will release their 12th studio album “Sky Void of Stars” on January 20, 2023.

    It is their first album in three years since the 2020 album “City Burials”.
    From the album, the band released the third single called “Birds” along with a music video on January 4, 2023, following “Austerity” and “Atrium”.
    The track was written by Jonas Renkse. The accompanying video was directed by Claudio Marino.
    Jonas Renkse said of the song, “The pulse of dereliction. The insatiable need to expire. Here come the birds.”
  • The album comprises 11-track. The band said of the album, “Our 12th album, Sky Void of Stars is a dynamic journey through vibrant darkness. Born out of yearning for what was lost and not found, the very peripheries of the unreachable, but composed and condensed into human form and presented as sounds and words true to the KATATONIA signum. No stars here, just violent rain.”

  • Photo by Mathias Blom
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved