pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The 1975 Shares New Music Video for “Oh Caroline”

  • British pop rock band The 1975, consisting of Matty Healy (vocals/guitars/keyboards), Adam Hann (guitar), Ross MacDonald (bass), George Daniel (drums), has shared a new music video for “Oh Caroline” via Facebook.

    The song is featured on their fifth studio album “Being Funny In a Foreign Language”, which was released back in October.
    Before the release of the official video, the band dropped a live video for the song via VEVO.
    In the new video, frontman Matty Healy is portrayed as an old man looking back the days of his youth with his bandmates.
    Matty Healy told Apple Music about the song, “The chorus of this song came first—'Oh Caroline/I wanna get it right this time/'Cos you're always on my mind'—and it just felt really, really universal. I was like, 'OK, this doesn't have to be about me. It doesn't have to be 'I was in Manchester in my skinny jeans.' You don't need to have lived a story to write one. Caroline is whoever you want it to be—you can change that name in your head. Sometimes we call songs like this 'song' songs because they can be covered by other people and still make sense. Well, 'getting cucked,' I don't need it' would be a weird line for someone, but it's close enough.”
    • QJOzUpNaD6Y
    • QJOzUpNaD6Y
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved