pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • ELLEGARDEN Releases New Song “Strawberry Margarita”

  • Back in September, Japanese pop-punk band ELLEGARDEN, consisting of Takeshi Hosomi (vocals), Shin'ichi Ubukata (guitar), Yuichi Takada (bass) and Hirotaka Takahashi (drums), retuned with the new song “Mountain Top”.
    The song is their first music in 16 years since the 2006 album “Eleven Fire Crackers”.
    Also it is the first single under their new label An EMI Records.
    Following the song, the band unveiled a new song “Strawberry Margarita” along with a music video on October 28, 2022.
    The track was written by Takeshi Hosomi and produced by Robbie Hiser. The accompanying video was directed by Q.Q.Q, who filmed at Okinawa in Japan.
    The video stars Julia Abe, YUTA, Sanae Kuroda, Tsuyoshi Kato. Also, the clip has Japanese sub titles.
    Two songs will appear on their upcoming sixth studio album. They have recorded the album with producer Robbie Hiser in Los Angeles.
    The new album is set to be released on December 21, 2022.
    • JVJqyzgUxT8
    • JVJqyzgUxT8

    Also. the band will deliver a new document “ELLEGARDEN : Lost & Found” directed by Taichi Kimura via Amazon Prime Video on November 11, 2022.
    This film “ELLEGARDEN : Lost & Found”, the first full-length documentary in the band's history, starts from the production base in Los Angeles, CA for their first album in 16 years, illustrating the past, present and future of ELLEGARDEN through interviews and video footages, and navigates the stories from how the band started, announced the break after their astonishing national breakthrough, and reunited after 10 years of silence with nationwide fans awaited.

  • ELLEGARDEN was formed in 1998. The band signed with Dynamord in 2002.
    Since then, the band has released five albums.
    After the release of the fifth studio album “Eleven Fire Crackers” via Nettwerk, they made their American live debut in 2006 with a seven-city tour which included a stop at the South by Southwest Music Conference.
    But the band announced to take a hiatus in 2008. At that time, the band said, “Ellegarden has been in the process of creating a new album since last year, however, during the band's activities, there arose a difference in opinion regarding the motivation for creating a new album. We no longer feel we are able to create an album that we would be satisfied with, and after much discussion we arrived at the conclusion to end the creation of the album.”
    In 2018, the band reunioned with their first national tour since the hiatus.
    The band released their comeback single “Mountain Top” on September 9, 2022 for the first time in 16 years.
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved