pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Pollyanna Blue Returns With New Song “Haunted”

  • Bristol-based alt-rock band Pollyanna Blue, Zoe Collins (guitar/vocals) and Rich Earle (bass/vocals), returned with a new song “Haunted” on October 24, 2022.
    It is their first single in tow years since the 2020 debut song “Saviour”.
    The song will appear on their upcoming debut EP, which is expected to be released in 2023.
    The track was one of the first songs Zoe Collins had written before starting her Masters in Songwriting and Production in 2017.
    Recorded by Ash Scott, the song is a tormenting track that lyrically explores processing and mentally fighting against anguish and the pressures of repetitive situations.
    Zoe Collins said of the song, “In this song trauma is depicted as an unforgiving evil spirit that will come at you at night and relentlessly try to tear you down. The impactful delivery of the lyrics harnesses the real range of emotions of someone experiencing immense feelings of emptiness, sadness and anger. The lyric 'like a headache' depicts the side effects of dealing with large and repetitive amounts of trauma and stress to the brain, painting an unpleasant experience for the person being Haunted by their own predicament.”
    The band has already filmed a music video for the song, which is coming on October 31, 2022, directed by Kieran Gallop.
  • Photo by Kieran at GLK Media
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved