pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Maryon King Returns With New Song “Boys Will Be Boys”

  • Los Angeles-based singer-songwriter Maryon King, aka Maryon returned with a new song “Boys Will Be Boys” on August 26, 2022.

    The song will appear on her upcoming debut EP, which is expected to be released this year.
    Maryon King said of the song, “It's about the fickle nature of modern relationships - or 'situationships' - where the person you thought cared about you only wants you for your body.”
    Maryon King was born in Calarasi, and raised in Padova, Italy and London.
    She debuted with her first song “You” as Maryon in 2017. Last year she released three singles “Hustler”, “Flatline” and “New Life”.
    In addition to her own music, Maryon has also co-written and vocaled songs for Afrojack, Martin Jensen and Tiesto, performed on Sigala's sold out tours in the UK and Ireland, and opened for BEKA on her sold out UK tour.
    • IHATi4ZVAyE
    • IHATi4ZVAyE

    She told CelebMix about the new song, “That's the best way to describe this song! I have always wanted to write a f*ck boy anthem but never had the inspiration until I started dating a guy who was very insecure and made me feel more confused with every date. I had no idea where things were going and was completely frustrated, so this song was my anthem when I wrote it.”
    She continued, “I wrote the song with an all-female team and I think that played a crucial role in making it a f*ck boy anthem. We wrote the song in three hours since we were all inspired and had all been through similar experiences with boys who didn't deserve our attention.”

  • Photo by Zachary Drew
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved