pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Elle King & Nile Rodgers Team Up for New Song “Honky Tonk Disco Nights”

  • American singer-songwriter Elle King and American guitarist Nile Rodgers teamed up to release a new song “Honky Tonk Disco Nights”.

    The song is take from the country-themed musical podcast series “Make It Up As We Go” Season 2 soundtrack.
    The podcast stars Garrett Hedlund, Scarlett Burke, Elle King, Nile Rodgers, Elizabeth Cook and Shooter Jennings.
    The track was written by Elle King, Nile Rodgers, Jared Gutstadt, Gabriel Hirshoff, Scarlett Burke and Abby Anderson.
    Produced by Gabriel Hirshoff and Jared Gutstadt.
    “Getting Nile involved happened because the creators intended to replicate the magic of what he did with Daft Punk and Pharrell on ‘Get Lucky,’ but this time marrying the country genre with the ’70s funk that is Nile’s signature sound,” Elle King said of the song. “This was the only song that he was involved with this season, which is such an honor.”
    She cotinued, “The goal behind the direction of the song was to get the people who are out on Broadway in Nashville to shake their asses, which is why Nile Rodgers was approached to be part of the song too.”
  • Background photo by Kam Swervo
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved