pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Sunflower Bean Premieres New Song “Roll The Dice” on BBC Radio 1

  • New York-based rock band Sunflower Bean, consisting of Julia Cumming (bass, lead vocals), Nick Kivlen (guitars), and Olive Faber (drums), premiered a new song “Roll The Dice” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.
    It was written by Julia Cumming, Nick Kivlen and Olive Faber. The accompanying music video was directed by Josefine Cardoni.
    The song is the third single off of their upcoming third studio album “Headful of Sugar”, following “Baby Don't Cry” and “Who Put You Up To This?”.
    The band said in a press release, “Almost everyone we know struggles with money. The traditional routes towards success and stability in America have severely narrowed. The only way to get ahead is to take big risks and roll the dice.”
    The new album is set to be released on May 6, 2022.
  • Julia Cumming told Clara Amfo about the song, “I think that is a big theme of this record. And it's been part of our music for a long time, but we've been able to say it differently on this record and I think that's why rolling the dice is such a special, weird song that is just in my heart because it has that section where it's just win, win, win and when we wrote that it just like gave us that feeling with the duality of both being like oh my god, like I can't believe we all are in this competition and need to win so much. And at the same time, it's such a big part of ourselves like hustling, gambling, winning like just always sort of like clawing your way ahead.”
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved