pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Lauren Jauregui Releases Debut Solo Project “Prelude”: Streaming

  • Former Fifth Harmony and American singer-songwriter Lauren Jauregui released her long-awaited debut solo project “Prelude” on November 5, 2021 via her own label, Attunement Records under exclusive license to AWAL Recordings.
    The project comprises 7-track, featuring guest appearances from Vic Mensa and 6lack.
    Produced by Angel López, Federico Vindver, Jahaan Sweet, Johnny Rain, Justus West, Lauren Jauregui, Lentz Martin, Malay, OAK, Ray Nelson, Sam Ricci, Timbaland, Trevorious and Zaire Koalo.
    “This is truly my child," Lauren Jauregui said of project. “I'm continuing to change. These songs mean a lot to me and speak to a very real part of myself I've been working on. They feel good. I've sat with them. I'm comfortable with them. I'd done a few features, but I've been sifting through different sounds and working on unlearning what my heart had been trained to hear in the past. I found out what I sonically wanted to say. It was a beautiful process to understand I have my own voice as an artist. 2021 Lauren is a whole new bitch.”
  • She explained of some tracks.

    “When you paint a wall, you have to paint over what is underneath. I'm trying to convince myself I'm someone I'm not. The song is a literal conversation. When everyone is gone, it's just you and I. You can paint on the wall, but you can't erase them all. I'm letting myself know that no matter what is going on, I need to be okay with myself. You can't run away from yourself, because all of your layers are still going to be there. You need to learn to see them and accept them.”

    “It's essentially about my mind being scattered. Vic heard it and felt it. I loved the idea of having a male perspective on assessing mental health.”

    “On Guard”
    “I'm asserting my power and talking about having boundaries around my heart.”

    “Most of the songs are moments. 'Sorry' is essentially apologizing for not being able to love someone the way they want to be loved and having to walk away because of those differences.”

  • Photo by Greg Swales
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved