pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • CHVRCHES Releases Three New Songs “Killer”, “Screaming” & “Bitter End”

  • Scottish synth-pop band CHVRCHES, consisting of Lauren Mayberry, Martin Doherty and Iain Cook, released an album expansion of “Screen Violence” called “Screen Violence: Director's Cut” on October 29, 2021.
    The album comprises 13-track, including previously 10 songs and three unreleased songs.
    The fourth studio the album “Screen Violence” was released back in August for the first tine in three years.
    From Director's Cut version, the band unveiled three new songs “Killer”, “Screaming” and “Bitter End”.
    Three songs were written by Martin Doherty, Lauren Mayberry and Iain Cook.
    Lauren Mayberry said of the songs, “This album was thematically so different to previous Chvrches albums that it would have been rude of us to let Halloween come and go without injecting some more Screen Violence into it. 'Killer,' 'Bitter End,' and 'Screaming' were all started in 2020 and finished just after the album was released. As any good horror fan knows, just because the film ends, it doesn't mean the story does.”
    • YDEyC8F4NgE
    • YDEyC8F4NgE
    • YDEyC8F4NgE

    She also previously said of “Screen Violence”, “I think for me it was helpful to go into the process with the idea that I could write something escapist almost. That felt freeing initially, to have concepts and stories to weave your own feelings and experiences through but in the end, all the lyrics were definitely still personal.”
    Martin Doherty added, “To me, the screen aspect was a bit more literal. When we were making the record, it was like half of our lives were lived through screens. What began as a concept was now a lifeline.”

  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved