pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • KayLee Patterson Releases New Song “Pinky Promise” from Debut EP “Forever Would've Sucked”

  • Canadian singer-songwriter Kaylee Patterson has released a new song “Pinky Promise” from her debut EP “Forever Would've Sucked”.
    The song is the fifth track on the EP.
    It was written by Kaylee Patterson and produced by Jay Century.
    “'Pinky Promise' was one of the last tracks I wrote,” KayLee Patterson explained of the song. “'Pinky Promise' is an overwhelmingly bittersweet story about love, heartbreak, and how some forevers should simply not last forever.”
    She continued, “As kids, we're taught that the longest relationships are the most successful ones, so I used to make my abusive ex promise me that he would love me forever. In truth, spending your whole life with the wrong person is stagnant and, as the song states, would probably suck.”
    The debut EP was released on October 1, 2021 and comprises of 6-track, including preceding singles “Not Sorry” and “Time Machine”. Produced by Jay Century.
    She said of the EP, “Even though this EP is about heartbreak at its core, it's also about being alone and finding yourself through your pain. Being alone is much more fulfilling than being with the wrong person.”
    She shared on social media, “Forever Would've Sucked is out now!!! Honestly... I don't think I knew exactly how much love I put into this album until it was released today. Ive been crying on and off all day because me??? ”
    • aQqNYSEy2LQ
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved