pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Summer Years Releases New Song “The Picture You Paint” from Debut EP “You Can't Live There Forever”

  • San Diego-based pop-punk rock band Summer Years, consisting of Nick Lanari (vocals/guitar), Noah Rabe (lead guitar), Mike Liorti (bass) and Isaac Park (drums), released a new song “The Picture You Paint” along with a music video on October 8, 2021.
    It is the second single off of their upcoming debut EP “You Can't Live There Forever”, following “This Light”.
    The track was written by Summer Years and produced by Adam Sisco, Chris Szczech and Mike Liorti.
    “The Picture You Paint's' overall premise is dealing with doubt,” Mike Liorti said of the song. “As musicians, we kinda live a life of constant Show & Tell to our fans, friends, and family. These days, especially, even the most passionate/understanding supporters & teammates can quickly lose touch of the artists' vision/potential and basically dismiss them entirely. The smallest comment/action of doubt can be very potent and contagious (sometimes even making its way into the artists' mind), so the song is coming from a Relic/Lifer's evolved mindset of understanding the bliss/oasis that comes from creating art for nobody but themselves and letting the dominoes fall as they may.”
    The video was edited from the post-pandemic live shows. He said, “The video is a compilation of the post-pandemic live shows we've been so honored and lucky to play and capture thanks to the help of our extremely supportive local scene.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved