pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Fuel Releases New Song “Don't Say I”

  • Back in 2020, American rock band Fuel changed member. After leaving frontman Brett Scallions, founding member Carl Bell (lead guitar) and Kevin Miller (drums) returned to the band, and new members John Corsale (lead vocals), Mark Klotz (rhythm guitar, backing vocals) and Tommy Nat (bass) joined in the group.
    According to Carl Bell, this was more or less a rebirth of Fuel and a new era for the band.
    On August 20th, the band released the second single called “Don't Say I” from their upcoming sixth studio album “ÅNOMÅLY”, following “Hard” released in July.
    It was written by Carl Bell. Carl Bell told Stereogum about the song, “'Don't Say I' was written in March. It was actually the last song written for the record. I'm always looking for the no-brainer song that everybody's going to love, and those are always super hard to find. Anybody who's a songwriter knows it's not easy to come up with stuff that people [love]. I think the latest version of that was Olivia Rodrigo's “Driver's License.” You heard that song the first time, and you just go, “I don't know why I love that song, but it's so honest because she's young.” And you want that song every time, though it's super hard to find.”
    • od8jhscMAAY
    • od8jhscMAAY

    He continued, “And I really like [“Don't Say I”]. I think it's a very strong song for us. I think it also helps bridge the gap between the previous material and the new material. You'll be able to hear the old, traditional Fuel feelings that you had before with this song with a little modern twist to it as well. We're really stoked about this song as well as the first song that came out. Basically, I'm really stoked about this whole record, to tell you the truth. I don't usually feel so strongly about a record, but this one has turned out to be very well for us.”
    The new album is se to be released on October 22, 2021. It is their first album in seven years.
  • source : Spotify
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved