pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-01-07
  • Black Rebel Motorcycle Club Premieres New Song “Echo”
  • Los Angeles-based rock band Black Rebel Motorcycle Club has delivered a new song "Echo" via streaming music services.
    The song is taken from their upcoming eighth studio album "Wrong Creatures", which is set to be released on January 12, 2018.
    From the album, four singles were already released last year, the likes of "Little Thing Gone Wild", "Haunt", "Question of Faith", and "King of Bones".
    The album comprises 12-track and created in part while drummer Leigh Shapiro recovered from a brain tumor. It is their first LP in five years since "Specter at the Feast".
    Frontman Peter Hayes said about the album, "I find myself writing about death a lot. I find myself having a discussion with death, which sounds dark. For me, it's dark humor."
    The band kicks off the tour in support of the new album at House of Blues in San Diego, CA on January 15. The tour takes place in North America, Australia and Europe through to July. Learn more about tour dates, click here.

  • About the album in a statement below;
    “Recorded in Los Angeles, Wrong Creatures takes a journey throughout rock’s history, taking unlikely twists and turns, both peppered with historic influences but also having one foot firmly in the present. Remarkably, drummer Leah Shapiro was recovering from a brain tumor she suffered a few years ago while the album was created. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club has been crafting perfectly honed, bluesy, psychedelic garage-rock since 1998. Ultimately, the band are survivors during an era where rock’n’roll can often be overshadowed by garish pop and domineering hip-hop – they have learned how to cut out all the noise and concentrate on what matters.”

    Black Rebel Motorcycle Club was formed in 1998, consisting of Peter Hayes (vocals, guitar, bass, harmonica, synthesizer), Robert Levon Been aka. Robert Turner (vocals, bass, guitar, piano) and Leah Shapiro (drums, percussion, backing vocals).
    They have released seven albums such as "B.R.M.C.", "Take Them On, On Your Own", "Howl", "Baby 81", "The Effects of 333", "Beat the Devil's Tattoo" and "Specter at the Feast", to date.
  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka / pm studio
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2018 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP