pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2017-06-13
  • Grizfolk Premieres New Song “In My Arms” Featuring Jamie N Commons
  • Based in Los Angeles with roots in Sweden, alternative rock band Grizfolk has released a new song "In My Arms".
    This time, the band teamed up with British singer-songwriter Jamie N Commons. The song is taken from upcoming their sophomore album, which is expected to be released in 2018. The new track reminds us of Peter Gabriel.
    Grizfolk was formed in 2012, consisting of Adam Roth (lead vocals, guitar), Sebastian Fritze (synthesizer, backing vocals), Fredrik Eriksson (guitar), Brendan James (bass guitar, backing vocals), and Bill Delia (drums). Initially, the band called Griz Adams, they changed name to Grizfolk after releasing a debut song "The Struggle", which was premiered online. Following the debut song, the band released a debut EP "Indian Summer sampler".
    In 2013, they signed to Virgin Records and released a major debut EP "From The Spark". The debut EP was re-issued in 2014.
    Grammy winner DJ RAC released remix "Hymnals", which was included on Grizfolk's EP. The song climbed number 1 on The Hype Machine.
    The band released a debut album "Waking Up The Giants" in 2016.

  • source : Facebook
Recent Post
Latest News
Billboard Hot 100
Top 10
  • No.3
    "Meant To Be"
  • No.4
  • No.5
    "Look Alive"
  • No.6
    "The Middle"
  • No.8
    "I Like It"
  • No.9
    "Freaky Friday"
  • No.10
BBC Radio 1 Singles 40
Top 10
  • These Days (feat. Jess Glynne, Macklemore & Dan Caplen)
  • No.5
    "These Days (feat. Jess Glynne, Macklemore & Dan Caplen)"
  • Lullaby (feat. Paloma Faith)
  • No.7
    "Lullaby (feat. Paloma Faith)"
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka / pm studio
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2018 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP