pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • MotoGP Malaysia: Maverick Vinales Takes Victory for Yamaha at Sepang

  • Shell Malaysia Motorcycle Grand Prix witnessed Maverick Vinales (Monster Yamaha) took a dominant win ahead of Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda) and Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati Team) at Sepang International Circuit. It is his second victory of 2019 since Dutch TT. He took the lead on the opening lap and never looking back.
    His teammate Valentino Rossi (Monster Yamaha) finished 4th. Pole sitter Fabio Quartararo (Petronas Yamaha) failed the start and finished 7th. 3rd position start Fabio Quartararo (Petronas Yamaha) was 6th.
    Johann Zarco (LCR Honda), coming back as Honda rider, crashed out due to contact with Joan Mir (Suzuki Ecstar). Finally Joan Mir received a long-lap penalty and dropped to 10th behind Danilo Petrucci (Ducati Team).
    Maverick Vinales said, “This time I kept a little bit in the pocket just in case Marc came back. Honestly I am very happy because we managed the weekend very good and finally I started good in the first laps and I was there. For many races I have been trying to fight for the victory and today I had the chance and I did it so I have to say congratulations to all the team, to Yamaha and all the people who always support me. We trusted the bike a lot to get the victory and today we did it.”

    “When you work on the factory bike you need to try many things to develop the bike during the season,” he explained. “So it is always very complicated to keep one bike the same and trying to improve yourself. So since halfway through the season I kept the same bike and tried to improve myself. Even if there were new items I kept the same bike and tried to be at the best level. That’s what we did, understanding the bike better.”

    Shell Malaysia Motorcycle Grand Prix Race Results
    1. Maverick Vinales / Monster Yamaha / 40m 14.632s
    2. Marc Marquez / Repsol Honda / +3.059s
    3. Andrea Dovizioso / Ducati Team / +5.611s
    4. Valentino Rossi / Monster Yamaha / +5.965s
    5. Alex Rins / Suzuki Ecstar / +6.350s
    6. Franco Morbidelli / Petronas Yamaha / +9.993s
    7. Fabio Quartararo / Petronas Yamaha / +12.864s
    8. Jack Miller / Pramac Ducati / +17.252s
    9. Danilo Petrucci / Ducati Team / +19.773s
    10. Joan Mir / Suzuki Ecstar / +22.854s
    11. Pol Espargaro / Red Bull KTM Factory / +24.821s
    12. Francesco Bagnaia / Pramac Ducati / +30.251s
    13. Aleix Espargaro / Factory Aprilia Gresini / +30.447s
    14. Jorge Lorenzo / Repsol Honda / +34.215s
    15. Mika Kallio / Red Bull KTM Factory / +34.461s
    16. Hafizh Syahrin / Red Bull KTM Tech3 / +44.319s
    17. Karel Abraham / Reale Avintia Ducati / +47.343s
  • source : MotoGP
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP