pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • MotoGP Dutch: Francesco Bagnaia Wins TT ASSEN, Fabio Quartararo Crashes Twice

  • Motul TT Assen watched pole sitter Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo) took his third victory of 2022 season at TT Circuit Assen in Netherlands.

    This marks taking Ducati’s first Assen win since the 2008 Casey Stoner win. Also he is back in World Championship contention as Championship leader Fabio Quartararo (Monster Yamaha) crashes twice and has no points.
    Marco Bezzecchi (Mooney VR46 Ducati) finished 2nd. This result is the first podium for him and Valentino Rossi’s team.
    Maverick Viñales (Aprilia Racing) took 3rd, which is his first podium with Aprilia after leaving Yamaha.
    His team-mate Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing) left down to 15th after being involved in Fabio Quartararo crash on Lap 5, but got back to 4th by the chequered flag.
    Brad Binder (Red Bull KTM) was 5th. Jack Miller (Ducati Lenovo) was 6th, despite a long lap penalty for blocking Maverick Viñales in qualifying.
    Jorge Martin (Pramac Ducati), who started in the front row, finished in 7th.
    Joan Mir (Suzuki Ecstar) recovered from 14th on the grid to finish 8th. Miguel Oliveira (Red Bull KTM) was 9th at the chequered flag.
    Alex Rins (Suzuki Ecstar) completed the top 10 ahead of Enea Bastianini (Gresini Ducati), and Takaaki Nakagami (LCR Honda), who served a long lap penalty for exceeding track limits.
    Francesco Bagnaia said, “It was a very long race. I'm so happy after two difficult races where we were always competitive but we didn't get any results. We did an incredible job because there was one phase when it started raining a bit and it was very scary, but we finally won here and it shows we are strong.”

    MOTUL TT ASSEN Race Results
    1. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / 40m 25.205s
    2. Marco Bezzecchi / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +0.444s
    3. Maverick Viñales / Aprilia Racing / +1.209s
    4. Aleix Espargaro / Aprilia Racing / +2.585s
    5. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / +2.721s
    6. Jack Miller / Ducati Lenovo / +3.045s
    7. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / +4.340s
    8. Joan Mir / Suzuki Ecstar / +8.185s
    9. Miguel Oliveira / Red Bull KTM / +8.325s
    10. Alex Rins / Suzuki Ecstar / +8.596s
    11. Enea Bastianini / Gresini Ducati / +9.783s
    12. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / +10.617s
    13. Johann Zarco / Pramac Ducati / +14.405s
    14. Fabio Di Giannantonio / Gresini Ducati / +17.681s
    15. Alex Marquez / LCR Honda / +25.866s
    16. Andrea Dovizioso / WithU Yamaha RNF / +29.711s
    17. Luca Marini / Mooney VR46 Ducati / +30.296s
    18. Stefan Bradl / Repsol Honda / +32.225s
    19. Remy Gardner / KTM Tech3 / +34.947s
    20. Lorenzo Savadori / Aprilia Racing / +35.798s

    Photo by MotoGP™
  • source : MotoGP
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved