pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Machine Gun Kelly Releases New Album “Tickets To My Downfall”: Streaming

  • American rapper Machine Gun Kelly released his fifth studio album “Tickets To My Downfall” on September 25th via Bad Boy and Interscope Records.
    The album contains 15-track and features guest appearances from Halsey, Trippie Redd, blackbear, Iann Dior and PVRIS.
    Also his girlfriend Megan Fox performed on "Kevin and Barracuda" and "Banyan Tree Interlude" as background spoken word, as well as Pete Davidson joined in “Kevin and Barracuda Interlude” as spoken word.
    Produced by blink-182 drummer Travis Barker. The album is not rap, it is pup rock like blink-182 or his friend Yungblud.
    Machine Gun Kelly said of the album, “I make a pop-punk record … and everyone's like, 'You switched genres!' To me, I just added on to the multiple things I've already done anyway, but, sure, what a narrow-minded way to look at things.”
    • huWF8sn2KKY

    Machine Gun Kelly uses a metaphor relate to the Goodyear Blimp to explain the meaning of the album title, “As soon as that Goodyear Blimp catches on fire, or that thing starts falling from the sky, I guarantee you every single eye is going to look up at it; every single phone is going to capture that moment; every single person is going to talk about that, right? 'The Goodyear Blimp fall from the sky.' But do the headline ever say when you wake up on this casual fuckin' Wednesday that the Goodyear Blimp is floating, alive and well? No. And that's kind of sad: that it takes you to crash and burn to get people to pay attention to you again. Tickets To My Downfall couldn't have been my debut album because...I had to get to a certain height to then decline and crash, and people are aware of this height that I'm at, and they don't want to see it rise anymore; they want to see it crash. There had to have been a journey for people to care about to still be tuned into, to then see destroy.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP