pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Keo Premieres New Song “Fly” on SoundCloud

  • London-based alt-rock band Keo, consisting of Finn Keogh (vocals/guitar), Conor Keogh (bass), Oli Spackman (drums) and Jimmy Lanwern (guitar), premiered a new song “Fly” on May 28, 2024 on SoundCloud.

    The band recorded the song live to tape at 123 Studios in Peckham with producer Brett Shaw in March 2024.
    The song will appear on their upcoming EP “Thorn”, which is expected to be released in 2024.

    The band lead singer Finn Keogh said of the song, “Fly is about a relationship I was in as a teenager that continues to leave a bad taste in my mouth to this day. I wrote the song when I was still in the relationship at the age of 17, the lyrics 'why can't you leave this here' express my frustration with her making it difficult for me to leave, guilting me into staying. Some of the lyrics refer to trust using the analogy of it being our wings: 'It takes a while to mend your old wing and just a second to learn how it breaks'. The song also references some of the toxic habits we had and how within this toxicity was a middle ground of regret and longing for one another. 'Cry my name, I'll call yours back' - for example. Even though the relationship was at a point where it was too far gone - I still feel the consequences of it all.”
  • Photo by Hermione Sylvester
  • source : SoundCloud
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved