pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Wine & Warpaint Releases New Song “Shattered”

  • Richmond-based pop punk band Wine & Warpaint, consisting of Brandon O'Neill (vocals/guitar), Taylor Bess (bass), Colleen Christman (guitar), Hunter Glotz (drums) and Hannah Haupt (guitar), released a new song “Shattered” on April 26, 2024.

    The song is the fifth single off of their upcoming debut album “Disassociate”, which is expected to be released in 2024.
    The song was written after losing a friend who took his own life, and delivers a powerful blend of catharsis and mourning, capturing the emotional turbulence of personal loss with its intense lyrics and dynamic sound.
    It was written by Brandon O'Neill and Hannah Haupt. Produced by Taylor Bess.

    The band lead singer Brandon O'Neill said of the song, “We wrote 'Shattered' after losing a friend who took his own life. It's a disorienting experience, and one that way too many people have to go through.”
  • He continued, “It's a very sad song in isolation. On the album, it's contextualized a little more by songs that have more optimism and hope. We definitely resonate with both.”

    The band guitarist Hannah Haupt, added, “I sent over some hand-written journaling I had done, and Brandon combined what I wrote with some of his own journaling. Writing it was cathartic, and hopefully it helps facilitate a communal experience for anyone else going through something similar.”

  • The debut album “Disassociate” comprises a 12-track and is an ambitious, rhapsodic introduction to the band's signature blend of big hooks, punk edge, and wall of sound energy.

    Photo by Joey Wharton
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved