pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Khruangbin Releases New Song “May Ninth”

  • Houston-based three-piece band Khruangbin, consisting of Laura Lee Ochoa (bass/vocals), Mark Speer (guitar/vocals) and Donald 'DJ' Johnson (drums/vocals) released a new song “May Ninth” on February 20, 2024.

    The song is the second single off of their upcoming album “A LA SALA”, which is set to be released on April 5, 2024 via Dead Oceans.
    The track was written by Donald Johnson, Khruangbin, Laura Lee, and Mark Speer. Produced by Mark Speer and Steve Christensen.
    The accompanying animated music video was directed by Jenny Lucia Mascia and Jeremy Higgins.
    The track features natural elements, with birdsong heard along with backing vocals.
  • The new album is their first project in two years since the 2022 collaborative album “Ali” with Vieux Farka Touré.
    But it is their first original studio album in four years, following the 2020 album “Mordechai”
    The album comprises a 12-track, which is like jigsaw pieces found in their creative past.
    Originally, the band has stockpiled ideas set down as off-the-cuff recordings, and fit those pieces together in the studio for the album.
    Also, the band made sure environmental sounds appeared as textures on the album as with the previous albums.

  • Photo by David Black
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved