pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Empress Of Announces New Album “For Your Consideration”, Shares New Song “What's Love” featuring MUNA

  • Honduran-American singer-songwriter Empress Of has announced that her fourth studio album “For Your Consideration” will be released on March 22, 2024.

    The album comprises a 11-track, featuring guest appearances from Rina Sawayama and MUNA.
    Also the album features songs in English and Spanish.
    She wrote the album in Los Angeles, Miami, and Montreal, and worked with producers Valley Girl, Nick Sylvester, Nick León, and Umru.
    Empress Of said of the album, “I was in love with a director and he was announcing his 'For Your Consideration' campaign for the Oscars. He took me up on a hill and said he was emotionally unavailable and he kind of broke my heart. I went into the studio that day and we wrote a song called 'For Your Consideration' that reflects on glam and Hollywood. That was the gateway for the album and it gave me the opportunity to explore broader themes.”
  • From the album, she released the third single called “What's Love” on January 26, 2024.
    She has collaborated with American indie pop band MUNA on the track.
    This marks the first collaboration between Empress Of and MUNA.
    The track was written by Catherine Hope Gavin, Clarence Clarity, Kyle Shearer, Lorely Rodriguez, and Nate Campany. Produced by Valley Girl.
    She has already filmed a music video directed by Luke Orlando, which is coming soon.

  • Photo by Kaio Cesar
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved