pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Future Islands Releases New Song “Say Goodbye”

  • Baltimore-based synth-pop band Future Islands, consisting of Samuel T. Herring (vocals), William Cashion (bass/guitar), Gerrit Welmers (keyboards), and Michael Lowry (drums), will release their seventh studio album “People Who Aren't There Anymore” on January 26, 2024 via 4AD.

    It is their first album in four years since the 2020 album “As Long as You Are”.
    The album comprises a 12-track, produced by Future Islands and Steve Wright.
    The album was named after a painting by New Mexico-based artist Beedallo, whose painting “Fading Memory of a Face” serves as its cover.
    From the album, the band unveiled the sixth single called “Say Goodbye” on January 8, 2024.
    The track was written by Gerrit Welmers, Mike Lowry, Samuel T. Herring, and William Cashion. Produced by Future Islands and Steve Wright.
    The accompanying animated music video was directed by Jayla Smith, who also created the band's previous music video for “The Fight”.
  • Photo by Frank Hamilton
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved