pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Lil Dicky Announces New Album “PENITH (The DAVE Soundtrack)”, Shares New Song “Mr. McAdams”

  • American rapper and actor Dave Burd, aka Lil Dicky has announce that his sophomore album “PENITH (The DAVE Soundtrack)” will be released on January 19, 2024.

    It is his first body of work in eight years since the 2015 debut album “Professional Rapper”.
    The album comprises a 22-track and is the soundtrack, featuring across three seasons of his hit TV show “DAVE”.
    From the album, he released the first single called “Mr. McAdams” along with a music video on December 15, 2023.
    The track was written by Alexander C. Goodwin, Benjamin Levin, David Burd, and Sidney Swift. Produced by Benny Blanco, Chill Pill, and Lex.
    The music video features footage of “DAVE” with Canadian actress Rachel McAdams and American actor Brad Pitt.
  • Lil Dicky said of the song, “This song is a tongue-in-cheek 'shoot your shot' at even your dream girl kind of jam. It's for all the dreamers out there! Everyone has a dream. Never has a song represented a manifestation to me more than this one, as eventually, I would be on the set of my TV show shooting the music video for it with Rachel McAdams and Brad Pitt. As surreal as life gets. These are my idols. True icons.”

  • Photo by Austin Hargrave/AUGUST
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved