pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Real Friends Releases New Song “When You Were Here”

  • American pop punk band Real Friends, consisting of Cody Muraro (vocals), Dave Knox (lead guitar), Kyle Fasel (bass), Eric Haines (rhythm guitar) and Brian Blake (drums), released a new song “When You Were Here” on November 17, 2023.

    The song is the first music since their latest EP “There’s Nothing Worse Than Too Late”, which was released back in February.
    Also, the song is the first single as an independent artist. The band left Pure Noise Records after the release of the EP.
    The track was written by Anton DeLost, Brian Blake, Eric Haines, Cody Muraro, David Knox, and Kyle Fasel. Produced by Andrew Wade.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Errick Easterday and Michael Herrick.
    Real Friends said of the song, “'When You Were Here' is about the complicated in-between feelings of mourning someone that’s no longer here, whether it be by death or them leaving by choice. In the back of your mind you are trying to believe that you will be okay without them, but you don’t have the same optimistic faith in life like you did when they were by your side. It’s like when they left they took a part of you with them.”
  • The band continued, “This track is our first self-released single. The Real Friends community has supported us through so many chapters of our career and we can't thank you enough for having our backs over the years.”
    They added, “It’s the first time we’ve released music without the support of a record label in over ten years. With that being said, your love and support for us goes further than ever now.”

  • Photo by Errick Easterday
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved