pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Post Malone Performs at NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert

  • American singer-songwriter Post Malone appeared on NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert to perform four songs “Sunflower”, “I Fall Apart”, “Circles” and “Enough Is Enough”.

    This marks his first appearance at Tiny Desk concert. Also, he played the songs with acoustic sound backed by a full band, a string quartet and four backing vocalists throughout the entire concert.
    Post Malone said, “Thank you guys for coming and listening to the music today and thank you NPR for having me. I'm super excited to come on this show, and super nervous - never mind, I'm not nervous at all, actually. I definitely wasn't nervous when there were like 10 people in here and I'm definitely not nervous now that there's a lot of people.”
    He continued, “You guys fucking rock, thank you for being nice to me. I'm sweating my ass off. This is like a dream for me.”
  • “Sunflower” was released from the 2018 animated film “Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse” soundtrack, where he performed the song with American rapper Swae Lee.
    Post Malone said of the song at that time, “This song is so positive and uplifting that you can't be sad listening to it. Shout out to Swae who is such a fucking god. One of the most talented people I have ever met. He is a genius!”
    “I Fall Apart” was released in 2017 from his debut studio album “Stoney”. Post Malone wrote the song with producer Illangelo alongside Billy Walsh.
    He said of the song on GQ Youtube, “I wrote this song about when I was a little naive high school boy, so this is about a high school shorty that we won't disclose, but she's a real McAsshole.”

  • “Circles” was released as the third single from his third studio album “Hollywood's Bleeding” in 2019.
    The song reached No. 1 on the US Billboard Hot 100. He said of the song, “Another cool unique vibe. I was super inspired working in Toronto with Frank Dukes while sitting down playing the instruments. Super Fleetwood Mac vibe. A lot of my music is being about a glutton for pain. Knowing you are in a shitty situation, but you keep on going back.”
    “Enough Is Enough” is featured on his latest fifth studio album “Austin”, which was released back in July.
    The track was written by Austin Post, Louis Bell, Max Martin, Rami Yacoub, and Billy Walsh. Produced by Post Malone, Louis Bell, Max Martin, and Rami Yacoub.
    Before performance he said, “This song is often new album, it's called 'Enough Is Enough' and I will therefore sing it for you guys today or attempt to it.”
  • source : NPR
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved