pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Queens of the Stone Age Releases New Song “Paper Machete”

  • American rock band Queens of the Stone Age, consisting of Josh Homme (vocals/guitar), Troy Van Leeuwen (guitar), Michael Shuman (bass), Dean Fertita (keyboards), Jon Theodore (drums), will release their upcoming eighth studio album “In Times New Roman...” this Friday (June 16).

    It is their first album in six years since the 2017 album “Villains”. The album comprises 10-track, produced by Queens of the Stone Age.
    From the album, the band release the final promotional single called “Paper Machete” on June 14, 2023.
    The track was written by Dean Fertita, Jon Theodore, Joshua Homme, Michael Shuman, and Troy Van Leeuwen. Produced by Queens of the Stone Age.
    The band frontman Josh Homme told Consequence about the song, “There's some classic us here... Like, that lead line that's going through the song, that's such quintessential Dean [Fertita] - it's very him, the style and the way it's played. And Troy [Van Leeuwen] was saying, 'I'm going to do a lead that's the exact tone as 'Little Sister.' I guess we call them cousins, like 'Little Sister' is related to 'Paper Machete' - and it's also related to our first song, 'Regular John,' all the way back.”
    • lYYe4deHctk
    • lYYe4deHctk

    He continued, “I think, lyrically, this has become this diary of a life. You're writing a soundtrack in your life. When you stop the film and pull a single frame, each song is like a single frame of an emotion. This one kind of represents the frustration of saying, 'I've had enough now.' I think it's really important to be able to really distill it down to one drop of an emotion for each song.”

  • Photo by Andreas Neumann
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved