pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Christine and the Queens Releases New Song “A day in the water”

  • French singer-songwriter Héloïse Letissier, aka Christine and the Queens will release his upcoming fourth studio album “PARANOÏA, ANGELS, TRUE LOVE” this Friday (June 9).

    The new album comprises 20-track, featuring guest appearances from 070 Shake, Madonna and MIKE DEAN.
    Ahead of the release of the album, he release the final promotional single called “A day in the water” on June 7, 2023.
    Also, Christine and the Queens performed the song at Vevo Studio in New York on Vevo live series.
    The track was written by Héloïse Letissier and Ash Workman. Produced by Christine and the Queens, Mike Dean, and Ash Workman.
    Christine and the Queens said of the song in a statement, “The song is about that feeling of being deep in the water when you feel the world cannot touch you anymore. It's behind the glass of your own melancholia but in that deep dive of vulnerability hopefully the light arrives. The light of honesty.”
    • rCnv26r_llY
    • rCnv26r_llY

    Christine and the Queens said of the album, “This new record is the second part of an operatic gesture that also encompassed 2022's Redcar les adorables étoiles. Taking inspiration from the glorious dramaturgy of Tony Kushner's iconic play, Angels in America, Redcar felt colourful and absurd like Prior sent to his insane dream-space. The follow-up PARANOÏA, ANGELS, TRUE LOVE is a key towards heart-opening transformation, a prayer towards the self—the one that breathes through all the loves it is made of. Prior's real agony in Angels in America is a deep, painful becoming, a shedding of all waters and memories, that then allows angels to immerse deep too, and offer back profound, narrative-altering love - a rest in true love.”

  • Photo by Jasa Muller
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved