pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Jess Williamson Releases New Song “Time Ain't Accidental”

  • Los Angeles-based singer-songwriter Jess Williamson released a new song “Time Ain't Accidental” on May 23, 2023.

    The song is taken from her upcoming fifth studio album of the same name.
    It was written by Jess Williamson and the accompanying music video was directed by Rocco Rivetti.
    Jess Williamson said of the song, “The lyrics to 'Time Ain't Accidental' came pouring out of me because it's the true story of a very special day when I was falling in love with the person who is now my partner. The chorus references a Raymond Carver book of short stories I was reading at the time, and to me the song itself feels like a short story. For the video, we wanted to make the album cover come to life. We shot it in one take on Pinto Canyon Road outside of Marfa, Texas during a storm. That specific stretch of highway is really special to me, because when I was working on the record I would go on long walks down this empty road listening back to my mixes and working out the album sequence. When I'm out there alone I feel like the only person inside of a vast painting, it's surreal, and I wanted to share that feeling with the world.”
  • She said of the video, “Rocco, Gilles, Sam, Nana, and me planned to go to Pinto Canyon road and capture a beautiful sunset shot of Nana and me walking down the road, a walk we've done many times at sunset, it's one of our West Texas rituals. But our shoot day was completely rained out. We all waited in our cars for a long time, watching the weather radar, hoping maybe we'd get a break in the clouds and have an otherworldly sunset - the kind you can't really plan for. But it became clear after a while that this wasn't gonna be the case and we'd need to come back a different day. But since we were all there I said hey what if we just do it a couple times and if nothing else it will be a good practice. It was raining and Nana wasn't into it so I left her in the car and tried it once by myself, just dancing and singing the song down the road. And we all knew that was it. 🤷‍♀️ Without meaning to or planning it, our 'bad' weather day meant our video was bringing the album cover to life. Sometimes things don't work out as planned, and thank god for that ✨ 😉”
    The new album comprises 11-track and set to be released on June 9, 2023. It is her first album in three years since the 2020 album “Sorceress”.

  • Photo by Jackie Lee Young
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved