pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • 6LACK Releases New Album “Since I Have A Lover”

  • American singer-songwriter 6LACK released the third studio album “Since I Have A Lover” on March 24, 2023 via LVRN and Interscope Records.

    It is his first album in five years since the 2018 album “East Atlanta Love Letter”.
    The album comprises 19-track, featuring guest appearances from Quin, Don Toliver, and Wale.
    Produced by Aaron Bow, Adriano, Cobalii, Dylan Wiggins, EY, Fwdslxsh, Honeywood Six, Kill September, Leon Thomas III, Nik D, Olu, OZ, Psymon, Simon On The Moon, Scribz Riley, Sounwave, and Yakub.
    6LACK shared, “If you know me, you know how much healing went into making this project. it's where I am. where I wanna be. it's my feelings. It knows itself. And it was designed to help other people (like every other album). I am who I think I am and that means the most.”
    6LACK said of the album, “I think that for this project and for these songs, I made it a priority to take care of myself first. And now that I've been prioritizing that, I just feel inspired in a different way than I was in the past.”
    • X5M6KfdHAgI

    He made over 20 songs for the album, finally, he choose 19 songs.
    6LACK told Complex about the album in an interview, “It was a little rigorous, but only because I recorded so much music in the process of making this album that I was adamant about making sure that every song that we picked, was aligned with the story that I wanted to tell and nothing was extra. We didn't have any moments where it was too high or too low.”
    He continued, ”And we have an intro, we have two interludes. Besides that, some songs are just moments. We didn't really try to follow a format.”

  • Photo by Jack McKain
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved