pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Kamelot Releases New Song “Eventide”

  • American metal band Kamelot, consisting of Thomas Youngblood (guitar), Oliver Palotai (keyboards), Sean Tibbetts (bass), Tommy Karevik (vocals), Alex Landenburg (drums), will release their upcoming thirteenth studio album “The Awakening” this Friday (March 17th).

    It is their first album in five years since the 2018 album “The Shadow Theory”.
    From the album, the band the last promotional single called “Eventide” on March 15, 2023.
    The track was written by Tommy Karevik, Thomas Youngblood, Oliver Palotai and Sasha Paeth. Produced by Sascha Paeth and Kamelot.
    The band frontman Tommy Karevik said of the song, “'Eventide' is a celebration of lifelong companionship and unwavering loyalty. A calming voice from the side of the bed in the greatest time of need, sharing beautiful memories as one heart is slowing down and their time together is coming to an end.”
  • The new album comprises 13-track, produced by Sascha Paeth and Kamelot, featuring guest contributions from Melissa Bonny and violinist Florian Janoske and Guo.
    Guitarist Thomas Youngblood said of the album, “'With 'The Awakening', we have one of our most diverse albums in years. We've fused elements from progressive, power and gothic metal to symphonic and melodic metal on this one. Working with incredible guest artists from around the music industry and having producer Sascha Paeth and Jacob Hansen mixing gave us another step up on overall sound. This album offers everything to KAMELOT fans and also reaches beyond borders to new metal and hard rock legions.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved