pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • The National Releases New Song “New Order T-Shirt”

  • American rock band The National, consisting of Matt Berninger (vocals), Aaron Dessner (guitar), Bryan Devendorf (drums), Scott Devendorf (bass) and Bryce Dessner (guitar), released a new song “New Order T-Shirt” on February 23, 2023.

    The song is the second single off of their upcoming ninth studio album “First Two Pages of Frankenstein”, which is set to be released on April 28, 2023.
    It was written by Aaron Dessner, and Matt Berninger. Produced by The National.
    “To me, the line 'I keep what I can of you' means something about everyone I've ever known or loved,” Aaron Dessner said of the song in a statement. “There's a simplicity to 'New Order T-Shirt' that reminds me of our earlier records, but with the full maturity and experience we have now. It feels like a really important song for the future of our band.”
  • The album comprises 11-track, featuring guest appearances from Sufjan Stevens, Phoebe Bridgers, Taylor Swift, and Phoebe Bridgers.
    It is their first album in four years since the 2019 album “I Am Easy to Find”.
    The band embarks on a world tour in support of the album. The tour kicks off at Auditorium Theatre in Chicago, IL on May 18, 2023 and will conclude at Campo Pequeno in Lisbon, PT on October 6, 2023, with a total of 36 shows.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.

  • Photo by Josh Goleman
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved