pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • The Wans Announces New Album, Shares New Song “Magical Touch”

  • Nashville-based rock band The Wans, consisting of Simon Kerr (vocals), Noah Denney (drums), Akshay Narang (guitar) and Thomas Bragg (bass), announced their new album “Magical Touch” would be released on July 26, 2023.

    It is their first LP in nine years since the 2014 album “He Said, She Said”.
    The album comprises 11-track, produced by The Wans and Michael Fahey.
    The band was ready to release the album, but was halted by the pandemic. So, they wrote more new songs, most of them written over four years.
    Simon Kerr told American Songwriter about the album, “All the songs were written over a four-year period with some of them being written a few days before the studio session, which only took a week to record. It feels like I've been writing a novel over this period of time—maybe more like my novella than a novel.”
  • From the album, the band unveiled the album title track “Magical Touch” on February 10, 2023.
    The song received its first play during BBC Radio 1's Future Alternative with Nels Hylton.
    The track was written by Simon Kerr, Tony Kerr, Noah Denney, Akshay Narang, and Thomas Bragg. Produced by The Wans and Michael Fahey.
    Simon Kerr wrote the song with his father Tony Kerr. Simon Kerr said of the song, “Lyrically, the chorus came out of me exactly like you hear it on the record, I didn't know what was coming out of my mouth as it happened….Sometimes you have to have your antenna up to catch whatever songs are floating around you. That's why I think songwriting is magic”.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Jason Lee Denton.
    The video is inspired by Terry Gilliam's 1998 film “Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas” starring Johnny Depp, which is based on Hunter S. Thompson's 1971 novel of the same name.

  • Photo by Jason Lee Denton
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved