pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • PLASMAS Announces Debut EP “A Summer's Day Can Break Your Heart”, Shares New Song “Notice”

  • Scottish alt-pop band PLASMAS, consisting of Ross McQueen (vocals/rhythm guitar), Conor McBay (lead guitar/vocals), Rory Strathie (synth), James Swan (bass) and Sam Walker (drums), will release their upcoming debut EP “A Summer's Day Can Break Your Heart” on October 21, 2022.
    From the debut EP, the band unveoled the second single called “Notice”, following “See It Through”.
    The track was written by Ross McQueen, Conor McBay, Rory Strathie, James Swan, and Sam Walker. Produced by Guy Galactic.
    This time, the band bassist James Swan was taking the lead on vocal and writing duties for the first time.
    James Swan said, “I remember sitting down on my living room floor with my acoustic guitar, lounging in a sunbeam shining through the window, and being overcome with a feeling of complete bliss. It's a bit of a cliché but everything just came so naturally and I didn't purposefully set out to write anything of substance at that moment. Before I knew it I had written the whole song and was demoing it to bring to the rest of the band. It's the first song we've done where Ross isn't the lead vocalist so I think it's allowed us to flaunt our versatility somewhat.”
    He continued, “It's about seeing your relationship with someone dwindle in slow-motion, and realising that they're either completely ignorant to it or simply don't care that it's happening. Eventually you come to the realisation that there's nothing you can do to reconcile.”
  • Photo by Rohan Strathie
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved