pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • DARKO Announces New EP “SPARKLE”, Shares New Song “Cruel To Be”

  • British melodic hardcore band DARKO, consisting of Tom West (Vocals), Rob Piper (guitar), Chris Brown (guitar), Karl Sursham (bass) and Andy Borg (drums), announced their highly anticipated EP “SPARKLE” would be released on October 21, 2022.
    It is their first project since the 2017 debut album “Bonsai Mammoth”.
    The EP comprises 4-track, all songs were written by DARKO with production by Will Duff at Goliath Sound Studios.
    From the EP, the band released the third single called “Cruel To Be” on July 27, 2022.
    The song is accompanied by the Benny P-directed music video.
    It was written by Tom West, Rob Piper, Chris Brown, Andy Borg and Karl Sursham.
    “We're often lectured about how much nicer the world would be if we were all “a bit more kind”, the band frontman Tom West said of the song. “It's a lovely sentiment, but if we aren't standing up to bullies, we aren't being “more kind” at all, we're just being cowards and hypocrites. Calling out a bigot doesn't make you as bad as the bigot.”
    He continued, “Often the worst bullies use their massive platforms to attack marginalised groups, and then claim they're the ones being bullied when people fight back. Cruel to Be is dedicated to anyone who's fed up with being told they're overreacting to being smeared and dehumanised by professional antagonists with enormous wealth, reach and influence.”
    The new EP is expected to be released via Lockjaw (EU) and Thousand Island Records (CA) this fall.
  • Photo by @it_is_daggi
    Background photo by Hvala
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved