pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Gavin James Releases New Album “The Sweetest Part”: Streaming

  • Irish singer-songwriter Gavin James released his third studio album “The Sweetest Part” on July 22, 2022.
    It is his first album in four years since the 2018 album “Only Ticket Home”.
    Gavin James shared on social media, “This album was written over the space of four years and I couldn't be happier that it's going to be yours this summer ❤️
    The album comprises 13-track, featuring previously released singles “Greatest Hits”, “Circles”, “Jealous” and “The Sweetest Part”.
    The album explores “the highs and lows of love and relationships” and was written and produced by Gavin James alongside some of pop music's most highly regarded names, including Mark Prendergast, Mark Ralph, Fiona Bevan, Patrick Pyke Salmy and Richard Muñoz, Ollie Green and Jimbo Barry.
    Especially, the title track was written and produced by Gavin James and Irish rock band Kodaline guitarist Mark Prendergast, the deeply quaint new number “The Sweetest Part” possesses a lullaby-like quality, as it rhythmically bobs along with Jhis vocals swelling and ebbing throughout the track.
    Gavin James launched Album Launch Tour in support of the album at Ballykeeffe Amphitheatre in Kilmanagh, Ireland on July 21, 2022.
    The tour will conclude at Royal Theatre in Garryduff, Ireland on December 29, 2022.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
  • Gavin James explained of some tracks for the album.

    “Greatest Hits”
    “'Greatest Hits' is about the memories you are left with when you break up with someone. It's about only remembering the good parts and forgetting the bad parts (the B-sides). It's very synthy and waaaay different than anything that I've EVER released… but I'm buzzing for people to hear if x”

    “I wrote Circles about a desperate one-sided relationship about a person playing games on the other. “If you're going pull the covers over me” kind of sums up how one person can be fooled into heartbreak by choosing not to believe anything bad is happening.”

    Have a new tune called 'Kingdom' ... I don't think I've ever been more buzzing to show anyone a song like this before😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳

  • Photo by Ryan Jafarzadeh
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved