pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • MELT Returns With New Song “Sweet” from New EP “Engine”

  • After a three-year hiatus, Newcastle Upon Tyne-based alt-rock band MELT, consisting of Sam Avery (vocals/guitar), Jack Wilson (drums) and Paul Dewhurst (bass), is back with a new song “Sweet” on April 6, 2022.
    It is their first music in four years since the 2018 EP “Pulse”.
    The song will appear on their upcoming sophomore EP “Engine”, which is set to be released on April 13, 2022.
    It was written by Sam Avery, Jack Wilson and Paul Dewhurst. The band recorded the track at Blank Studios in 2018.
    The accompanying music video was edited by MELT themselves.
    MELT said of the song, “We recorded the song as part of an EP called Engine which will be released on the 16th of April. It was recorded at Blank studios in 2018, we wanted to leave the lyrics open to interpretation so people can really make their own minds up on the meaning of the song. We're interested to see how people might interpret the meaning of the song. We've been on hiatus for the past two years and are now back to release the EP.”
  • Photo by Stef Richards
  • source : Spotify
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved