pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • ROSIE Releases Debut EP “20mg of Happiness”: Streaming

  • New York-based singer-songwriter Rosaileen Scher, aka ROSIE released her debut EP “20mg of Happiness” on October 22, 2021 via Arista Records.
    The EP comprises 7-track, including fan-favorite tracks “Never the 1”, “Retail Therapy”, “to get over you” and “Sad Sad Sad”, as well as 3 brand new songs, “Screaming Underwater”, “All my favorite songs” and “Idk you at all.”
    Produced by Andrew Wells, Noah Conrad, ROSIE, Ryan Marrone and Stavros.
    She wrote 90 songs for the EP during the COVID-19 pandemic, finally she choose 7 songs.
    Each of the 7 songs on the EP represents a different stage of grief or the transition from one stage to the next. Balancing meticulously between her own heartbreak and the universality of emotion, she chronicles love and loss in all of its complexity.
    “'20mg of Happiness' was extremely emotional to create, because I wrote all of these songs alone in my bedroom during the pandemic, as I was living through each stage of my own grieving process,” ROSIE said of the EP. “My intention behind this EP is to raise mental health awareness by releasing a project that is deeply vulnerable and honest, and I hope it provides some form of catharsis for others. I want these songs to help those who feel misunderstood to feel understood, and those who feel unseen to feel seen. Let these 7 songs serve as a friend, providing a safe space and a sanctuary to all who listen.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved