pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Kacey Musgraves Announces New Album “star-crossed”, Shares Title Track

  • American singer-songwriter Kacey Musgraves is back. She announced her fifth studio album “star-crossed” would be released on September 10, 2021 and unveiled the title track on August 24th.
    The album is her first LP in three years. The title track was written and produced by Ian Fitchuk, Daniel Tashian and Kacey Musgraves.
    “At the beginning of this year I was like, 'I want the chance to transform my trauma into something else and I want to give myself that opportunity, even if it's painful,'” Kacey Musgraves told Zane Lowe of Apple Music about the album. “I just really liked the definition. And I kind of came up with my own sort of too, because all the definitions that are out there are pretty antiquated from the old Bill Shakespeare days. But it's to be fucked by love or luck. You're ill-fated, it's just not written in the stars. It is not for you. And everyone puts out their highlight reel, nobody's putting out their fuck-ups. And that's one of the reasons why it's daunting. But I'm excited to share 'star-crossed' just because people know me to be a songwriter that writes about what I'm going through. And I think it would have been extremely awkward if I just acted this last chapter didn't happen for me. So I think you saw my highlight reel with Golden Hour and this is the other side of that, too.”
    The new album comprises of 15-track and described as “structured as a modern-day tragedy in three acts, tell(ing) an extremely personal journey of heartache and healing.”
    Moreover, it will arrive accompanied by a 50-minute film version, also called “Star-Crossed,” to be available for streaming exclusively on Paramount Plus.
    • ah4r5XjBNRo
    • ah4r5XjBNRo
    • ah4r5XjBNRo
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved