pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-05-18
  • Lewis Capaldi Releases Debut Album “Divinely Uninspired To A Hellish Extent”: Streaming

  • Scottish singer-songwriter Lewis Capaldi released his long-awaited debut album “Divinely Uninspired To A Hellish Extent” on May 17, 2019.
    The album comprises of 12-track, including the UK number one songs “Someone You Loved” and “Hold Me While You Wait”.
    Almost all of the songs deal with a breakup, or sexy sad bangers as Lewis puts it.
    He said of the album, “Everyone always tells you about how amazing recording their first album was and how they’ll always look back on the “process” with fond memories. I will look back on it as an extremely stressful time that somehow also managed to be extremely boring. The actual process of building the songs up I loved, but recording the same guitar parts over and over again to get them right and going back on mixes for weeks, I did not."
    • te3HjQm6OGI

    He continued, “I hope people don’t think it’s shit. I mean don’t get me wrong there will be one or two stinkers on there, but I’m only human and we all make mistakes, but as a whole I think it’s pretty fucking good. I’m excited for it to be released and have people finally be able to hear a full body of work from me for the first time. Should it bomb completely or receive an absolute critical lambasting, don’t worry, it’s just my life’s work up until this point…”
    He embarks a headline tour in support of the album in the UK, North America and Europe, with beginning at Perth Concert Hall in Scotland on May 18th. The tour will conclude at The Event Complex Aberdeen in Aberdeen on March 15, 2020.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
  • source : NME
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP